More Minis Under the Microscope!

Oooohhh..I am having so much fun with my new Celestron Digital Microscope! I am currently retaking pictures of all my “littles”! So here are a few more mini fossils for you to enjoy! Texas Cretaceous Finds, all an inch or under.

Echionid Hyposalenia phillipsae 1/8 inch

Hyposalenia phillipsae

Echionid Heteraster texana 1/2 inch

Heteraster texana

Ammonite Mariella 1 inch

Ammonite Mariella

Porocystis globularis (Algea Fruit) 1/2 inch

Porocystis globularis

Gastropod Turritella 1/2 inch

Gastropod Turritella

These are Glen Rose formation finds, with the exception of the Ammonite Mariella which is Del Rio formation. More Minis to come!! And for more Fossil-Quest blog posts, click HERE! Also, check out my website www.fossil-quest.com for more pictures of cool fossils!

One thought on “More Minis Under the Microscope!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started